Main Menu

mega holdings



The Higher Education Students' Loans Board was established by Act No. 9 of 2004, inaugurated by the Hon. Minister for Higher Education, Science and Technology on the 30th March 2005 and became operational in July 2005. The objective of the Board is to assist, on a loan basis, needy students who secure admissions in accredited higher learning institutions, but who have no economic power to pay for the costs of their education. The Board is also entrusted with the task of collecting due loans from previous loan beneficiaries in order to have a revolving fund in place so as to make the Board sustainable.... Read More

  • List of Names with Discrepancies


    The following are names of first year students who were previously not allocated loans due to some discrepancies in their application forms. The list includes students pursuing the following programmes:-

    1. Health Sciences
    2. Education (Mathematics)
    3. Education (Science Subjects)
    4. Education -Non Science (Direct Entry)
    5. Technical and Vocational Education Training (TVET).
    6. Applicants who were initially in Algeria under Government sponsorship.


    Yafuatayo ni majina ya wanafunzi wa mwaka wa kwanza ambao awali hawakuwa wamepangiwa mikopo kutokana na fomu zao kuwa na dosari mbalimbali. Orodha hii inajumuisha wanafunzi wanaosoma program mbalimbali kama ifuatavyo:-

    1. Sayansi za Tiba
    2. Ualimu (Hisabati)
    3. Ualimu (Masomo ya Sayansi)
    4. Ualimu- Masomo yasiyo ya Sayansi (Direct Entry)
    5. Ufundi na Mafunzo ya Ufundi (TVET).
    6. Waombaji ambao awali walikuwa nchini Algeria kwa udhamimi wa Serikali.

Quote of The Day

Be Responsible; repay your higher education loan.

Higher Education Students' Loans Board